Photo Stream is a welcome feature to iOS 5 that many people use to sync pictures between their devices. However, one caveat is that the pictures are only stored in Photo Stream for 30 days. This can cause a problem when you want to save a picture to your camera roll for later viewing past the initial 30 days. This can be overcome by following the guide below:

Step 1) Open the Photos app on your iPhone or iPad.

Step 2) Select the Photo Stream tab. In the upper right hand corner, click on the arrow button.

Step 3) Begin selecting pictures from your Photo Stream that you would like to save. A blue check mark will appear in the bottom right of each picture that is selected.

Step 4) Click on "Save" in the top right corner when you have finished selecting all of your pictures. This will save the selected photos to your Camera Roll which is local on your device.

Now you can save and view these photos later on your iOS device! If you have any questions, please leave a comment below!